Trade Aid shops

There are many reasons I am a big fan of Trade Aid shops:
They are exciting shops to browse in – colourful and full of affordable handcrafted treasures and fair trade coffee and chocolate. I seldom walk out empty handed after a visit to a Trade Aid shop. I especially like their hand-made gift wraps. I have just discovered you can also shop online for Trade Aid products. Oh no! How am I going to be able to resist?
The focus of the organisation is on the producers, ensuring they are paid a fair price for their craft work so that they can help support themselves and their families in the world’s most impoverished economies.
The shop assistants – who I understand are volunteers – provide consistently pleasant, friendly, helpful service.
I can always find a gorgeous gift there (sometimes a gift for myself)! Among my most admired scarves and jewellery are presents from my oldest school friend, who also makes the Trade Aid shop her first port of call when buying gifts.

Check out where the nearest Trade Aid shop is in your area!

 

scarves

gift wrap

drums

dog toys

teaset

Iggy, what do you think about buying this wonderful carved rocking horse for when our grandchildren visit?

Iggy, what do you think about buying this wonderful carved rocking horse for when our grandchildren visit?

 

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Trade Aid shops

  1. Is that rocking horse a storage box as well? It’s amazing!!

Leave a Reply

